Kaiserin Rebecca (Rebecca Pinto) began her musical career in 2006, when she had her first solo performance in Germany. Afterwards, she also had concerts in Vienna, Graz and some other cities in Europe. Besides solo performance, she has also won several awards in songwriting contests including:

  • Winner of the Best Composition Award of the Music Aid Award 2009;
  • Winner of the Song of the Year Song and Lyrics Competition at September 2008 (See: http://www.songoftheyear.com/webawards/r/RebeccaPinto.htm); 
  • "Outstanding Achievement in Songwriting Award" of the 10th and 11th Annual Great American Song Contest (see: http://www.greatamericansong.com/winners.html).
  • Double-finalist of the UK Songwriting Contest 2008

Since the beginning of her career, she has released several CD albums, including:

  • ​Dream of Dreams 
  • Grasp This Happiness
  • Kingdom of Meditation (Vol. 1-4)
  • Pure Happiness
  • Elegie

​Since 2007, she has been a member of CASH (Composers and Authors Society of Hong Kong).

In 2016, her solo flute piece "Season of Melancholy" was selected for the well-known flutist Iwona Glinka's project "One Minute", the album was released in early 2017. 

Music from the soul